The Federalist Society was founded on the following principles:

The state exists to preserve freedom.


The separation of governmental powers is central to our Constitution.


It is emphatically the province and duty of the judiciary to say what the law is, not what it should be.



The Milwaukee Chapter of the Federalist Society seeks to both promote an awareness of the above principles and to further their application through its activities.

The Chapter regularly provides a forum for legal experts of opposing views to interact with members of the legal profession, the judiciary, law students, academics, and the architects of public policy who live and work in Milwaukee.  


It has fostered a greater appreciation for the role of separation of powers; federalism; limited, constitutional government; and the rule of law in protecting individual freedom and traditional values.



The Milwaukee Chapter was founded in 1991.  Since its founding, it has hosted dozens of events featuring prominent judges, attorneys, government officials, and scholars, bringing important discussions to Milwaukee and building a network of conservative and libertarian professionals in the city and surrounding communities.

Chapter members belong to a nationwide network comprised of more than 65,000 legal professionals and others interested in current intellectual and practical developments in the law. 

More about the National Federalist Society.




Matthew Fernholz Website Photo 2022_edit
Matthew Fernholz
Anthony LoCoco
Vice President
Lucas Vebber
Vice President of Programming
Rebecca Furdek
Erica Kolo
Alexander Lemke
Director of Events
Salomone Bio Photo_edited.png
AJ Salomone
Director of Media

Board of Advisors

James T. Barry, III

Donald Daugherty

Hon. Daniel Kelly

Hon. Rebecca Grassl Bradley

Robert Driscoll

David W. Simon

Hon. Michael Brennan

Gordon Giampietro

CJ Szafir